Support

 

Manuals

Click here to browse the manual of Ricepad v 1.5.

Forums

Guest  

Welcome Guest, posting in this forum requires registration.

Pages: [1]
Topic: Copy Paste
anickt
Member
Posts: 4

Reputation: 0
Copy Paste
on: December 24, 2010, 13:54

First of all – this is a cool app! It takes some thought to figure out how to use it but a lot of that

Has to do with knowing where things are and how they interact. Lots of good stuff here.

My first and only issue so far is in using copy paste. It works fine within the app i.e.: copying

From clip to clip and there is definitely a clip on the pasteboard.

However in attempting to paste a clip into NanoStudio it does not audition

And it gives me a "nothing was pasted" message. In Filtatron the clip

Shows in the sample list but when I click on it the app crashes.


Ricecode
Administrator
Posts: 38

Reputation: 0
Re: Copy Paste
on: December 24, 2010, 14:59

Thank you for reporting. I'll investigate that issue.

Edit: I have some questions. How long is the clip? Can you replicate the malfunctioning every time?


anickt
Member
Posts: 4

Reputation: 0
Re: Copy Paste
on: December 25, 2010, 14:14

I loaded in a loop from the library and resampled it through some effects. Then I went to the edit clips page in the sampler. If I tap the Clip 0 button it plays the clip. I tap copy clip and then choose the Clip 1 button and then paste clip and I then have a copy of the loop that will play back when I tap either Clip 0 or 1 button. When I tap the Clip 1 button it says "Source (from pasteboard)" underneath. The same when I loaded a single sample from the library to Clip 0. I get the same result in any case. In NanoStudio I get nothing and in Filtatron it asks me to name the file which then shows up in the file list but when I select it the app quits. I have successfully used copy and paste between several different music apps so it seems to be specific to Ricepad. Otherwise I have not noticed any problems with Ricepad although i am still figuring out it structure and approach.

Thanks


Ricecode
Administrator
Posts: 38

Reputation: 0
Re: Copy Paste
on: December 26, 2010, 13:40

Ricepad implements the Intua's copy/paste standard. Transferring files between Ricepad and Intua's BeatMaker works fine.

However I found problems (crashes) while attempting to transfer files from Beatmaker to Filtatron, which also implements the same protocol, as well as from Ricepad to Filtatron. So I think the bug is in Filtratron.

For the moment I haven't tested Nanostudio yet, but if you found problems with it, I think it's the same issue.


anickt
Member
Posts: 4

Reputation: 0
Re: Copy Paste
on: December 26, 2010, 19:23

Thanks for your reply. I have BeatMaker but don't have it installed right now. NanoStudio supports both Intua and Sonoma protocols so I would think that would work. I will do a little more testing and see what I come up with.


Ricecode
Administrator
Posts: 38

Reputation: 0
Re: Copy Paste
on: March 11, 2011, 00:38

Hi anickt,

there was indeed an issue with Ricepad's copy function. Thanks to your bug report I found why the copied clips could not be opened in some apps, and I fixed the problem. The next update will be released next week and the (more compatible) copy/paste functions will be present in the File Player too, though the Sonoma's protocol is still not supported.


Cheers, and thanks again.


anickt
Member
Posts: 4

Reputation: 0
Re: Copy Paste
on: March 14, 2011, 15:27

Great news. Thanks!


Pages: [1]
WP Forum Server by ForumPress | Lucid Crew
Version: 1.8.2 ; Page loaded in: 0.013 seconds.